Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
Further, explicitly suggests that you not wear:
To access your account, you'll need to go to the library catalog here. In the top right-hand corner (or at the top of the screen on mobile), you'll see the log-in. You'll need your library card number (the long number on the back of your card) and the phone number that we have on file for you. Once you've logged on, click "My Account." A menu should open up that looks like this:
From this menu you can change your notification preferences, check your items out and see when they're due, make and check on your reserves, and more. You can also change your password from your phone number to something more secure if you'd like.
There are a handful of reasons you may be having trouble logging in:
If none of these apply to you but you are still having trouble logging in, give us a call at 817-367-0166 and we'll try to resolve the issue on our end.
Yes. Your first card is free as long as you have a Texas address. Be sure to check the "How to get a library card" page for acceptable forms of ID and proof of address before you come in.
If you have had a card in the past and have lost it, there is a $10 replacement fee.
If you already have a library card, you already have access to our online materials. Residents of Tarrant County who do not have a library card can request a digital library card by signing up at our catalog website here.
Click "Sign Up" in the upper right-hand corner of the screen (at the top on mobile).
Next, fill out the form:
You should receive a welcome email within one business day. Your library card number will be in the subject line of the email. Once you log into the catalog with your library card number and your password, you will have access to all the available electronic resources.
This library card number is only good for digital access.
As of April 1, 2019, items that are eligible for renewal will be automatically renewed on the day they are due. Items are eligible for renewal if:
There are three other ways to renew materials:
Renewal dates are from the date renewed, not from the date material is due.
There are a few reasons you may be having trouble renewing:
When you get your library card, you are limited to 1 item for the first three days. After those three days you have full privileges:
You are limited to a total of 50 items, but non-book items have smaller limits:
There is a $10 reprocessing fee added to the cost of a lost or damaged item.
You may pay library fines exceeding $5.00 online. Simply log into your catalog account here and click "My Account". Payments are made through PayPal but you do not need a PayPal account. Online payments are charged a fee to cover PayPal’s fee.
There will be a repair fee charged for repairable damage. A fee schedule is available at the front desk.
For lost items or items that are damaged beyond repair you will be charged the cost of the item plus a $10.00 processing fee (or a $5.00 processing fee for mass-market paperbacks).
No, the White Settlement library does not have reciprocity with any other library in the area. Returning White Settlement books to other libraries or returning another library’s books to White Settlement may result in overdue fines.
If the library doesn't have a particular item:
Yes. You can access downloadable audiobooks and ebooks from the North Texas Libraries On-The-Go digital collection via Overdrive. Log in directly through Overdrive here, or navigate there through the library's catalog here. Your screen should look like this:
Click "Sign in" in the top right-hand corner and choose White Settlement Public Library from the drop-down menu. From there you'll sign in with your library card number and phone number - just like logging in to the catalog.
Overdrive has two mobile apps for patrons accessing the collection through their phone or tablet. The original app is called Overdrive and is compatible with most devices. The new app is called Libby. It is easier to set up and has more features, but it may not be compatible with all devices.
Give us a call at 817-367-0166 or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org with any questions.
With our MobilePrint Service™, you can use your personal computer or mobile device to print to the library’s printers from anywhere. Simply submit documents for printing and come to the library’s service desk to print your documents.
How to print from a laptop or desktop computer at home or at work:
How to print from a tablet or smartphone:
How to use email to send something directly to the library print system:
We do have some restrictions in place to keep safe during the pandemic. Public seating is limited and every other public computer is left unused. The amount of time available to use the computers has also been lowered to 1 hour per day. Public restrooms are limited to one person at a time - please visit the front desk to borrow the restroom key.
In addition to this, we are sanitizing computers and restrooms between each use, and are sanitzing other surfaces on a regular basis. Returned items are quarantined for 72 hours before returning to circulation. We ask that patrons keep a six-foot distance between themselves and other patrons. Masks are encouraged.
Yes. Though the library has reopened, we are continuing to offer curbside pickup to those who wish to use it. Simply place the items that you wish to check out on reserve through the library catalog or by giving us a call at 817-367-0166. You will receive a notification when your items are ready to be picked up. Park in one of the numbered spots in front of the library during operating hours and give us a call. We will bring your items out to your vehicle. Make sure you have your library card with you.
Any person who believes they have been the victim of unprofessional or illegal treatment or who believes that they have been subjected to racial profiling by a police officer, may file a complaint. Complaints can be made by calling 817-246-7070 or by emailing the Police Department and submitting the Complaint Form (PDF). Other persons may be asked to provide statements as witnesses.
As defined by Texas Law, “racial profiling means a law enforcement-initiated action based on an individual’s race, ethnicity, or national origin rather than on the individual’s behavior or on information identifying the individual as having engaged in criminal activity.”
When a citizen has a complaint against an employee (sworn or civilian), they may contact the Police Department. Complaints that are relatively minor in nature will be directed to the employee’s supervisor. Allegations of serious misconduct, including racial profiling, will be forwarded to the Police Department’s Internal Affairs Investigator.
Texas Law requires that all complaints against Police Officers, which may result in disciplinary action, be in writing and signed by the person making the complaint. Complaints of misconduct that are less serious in nature need not be in writing.
Complaints should be made within 30 days of the incident unless special circumstances exist. You can make a compliment or complaint against an officer or employee in-person at the Police Department, which is located at:8900 Clifford StreetWhite Settlement, TX 76108
Complaints can also be made by calling 817-246-7070 or by completing the Complaint Form (PDF) and emailing the Police Department.
When the investigation finds that the charges against an employee are true, the Chief of Police notifies the employee and may take one of the following actions:
Employees have the right to appeal the Department’s decision to uphold a complaint and the decision to discipline the employee.
Complaints must be supported by sufficient evidence. When the investigation cannot find the degree of evidence necessary to prove the employee acted improperly, the employee and the citizen are both notified in writing.
You may appeal the findings of the department to:City of White Settlement City Manager214 Meadow Park DriveWhite Settlement, TX 76108Phone: 817-246-4971
Filing a false complaint against an employee is a violation of the Texas Penal Code, Section 37.02. If a person knowingly and intentionally makes a false statement under oath, or swears to the truth of a false statement previously made under oath, a person may be found guilty and punished by a fine up to $4,000, confinement in jail up to one year, or both fine and punishment.
Property must be inspected before start of new service. To schedule an inspection, contact the code department at 817-246-4971. When property has been inspected, you will need to come in to the customer service counter in city hall. Bring the following with you:
Deposit must be paid at time of application.
Deposit fees are the following:
Bulk/Brush pickup is always the 2nd full week of each month. You can begin putting items out for pick up the Friday before. All items must be out before 7 a.m. of that Monday. Contact Waste Connections Customer Service at 817-222-2221 or Customer Service at 817-246-4971 if you need further information.
All meters are read electronically once a month in order to generate an accurate bill based on your water consumption. Sewer charges are based on water consumption.